CCS Teacher of the Year

Oct. 16
Crown Ballroom
6:00 pm

2019 CCS’ Teacher of the Year Announcement 

Ten local teachers are anxiously awaiting the announcement of who will be chosen as the CCS’ 2019 Teacher of the Year (TOY) winner. A special dinner honoring them, as well as all Teacher-of-the-Year representatives will take place on Tuesday, October 16 at 6:00 p.m. in the Cumberland County Crown Ballroom.

This year’s 10 finalists are as follows: Amber Wrench from the Cape Fear District, Richard Thomas from the Douglas Byrd District, Sarah Hughes from the E. E. Smith District, Amy Stovall from the Gray’s Creek District, Nattlie McArthur from the Jack Britt District, Emily Richards from the Pine Forest District, Valerie Israel from the Seventy-First District, Monica Robbins from the South View District, Doris Price from the Terry Sanford District, and Daniel Smith from the Westover District. The county-wide winner will go on to compete for the regional TOY title.

Read More